Remove a Product from the Block
Log into your online store in editing mode. To remove a product from the block, move your mouse over a product and press the Delete icon.
Remove a Product from Block in the Product List
To remove a product from the block in the Product List (Database), go to the product database. On the left menu, select the Block from which you want to remove the product. The selected block will be marked in blue, while the right side will show all the products you have in this Block. Tick one or more products and click Remove from the block. After this step, selected product/s will be removed from the block.
When deleting a product from the block, it is not deleted from the database (product list). Also, the product is not deleted from the database when it is removed from the block. You can have the same product in a few different blocks.
For example, shoes can be in the block on women's shoes page and in the sales block on the main page at the same time. When the campaign ends, you can remove this product from the sales block, but leave it in the women's shoes block.
Please sign in to leave a comment.